Problem Classifier for Codechef

Thanks to codechef community there are lots of different problems to solve in codechef practice section. But they are not classified based on algorithm used to solve the problem. If I were to solve problem related graph I had to open every problem and see if it can be solved using graph.

So I was wondering if there exist any problem classifier for practice problem on codechef out their on the internet. Just like ther are problem classifier for spoj (spoj), uva (uva).
If anybody knows any codechef classifier or find any classifier please do post, it would be great.

12 Likes

I agree with @argonaut :slight_smile: There must be a problem classifier for codechef :slight_smile:

@chandan11111 here we are talking about practise section so whats the point of cheating??

After learning some DFS algo (for example) If I want to implement it… I have to search a lot of problems in practice section :frowning:

1 Like

@argonaut It’s a good idea Im new to codechef and It’s Hard for me to find a problem which improves my skills in graph algo’s. I think classifier makes it easy to find problems of particular section so that we can improve our skills in that particular section :slight_smile:

1 Like

We can search like bfs ,dfs ,floyd etc in “Search Here…” box at the top(Spelling needs to be correct). It shows problems and their editorials which are tagged with the searched term . It is not exactly a classifier but it is certainly better to search in it rather than directly searching in practice section.

5 Likes

On another note, it would take away something from the problem’s difficulty as we would already know which technique needs to be applied. A better option would be to, say assign 10 sample problems each for every technique like graph, dynamic programming etc. so that you first hone your skills and then try rest of the problems independently :slight_smile:

1 Like