Need some advice from you guys!! Easy section to Medium!!

So, I started coding two months ago on 06/28/2017 I started from beginner section and some days after I jumped to easy section. So, now I think I can handle easy-level questions, I’m not saying I can handle them easily. It takes me time to solve those easy questions, But I was wondering what would be the good time to start the medium-level questions? As many of the medium-level questions involve graph and trees. So, what would be the best way to learn graphs and Trees? I’m a visual learner, So please point me in a right direction, where I can learn about graphs and trees. Are there any free courses where they teach you graphs and trees with videos? Any advice will be appreciated!! And please suggest me some easy medium-level problems to start with. Thanks!!

1 Like

I would suggest you go through videos of mycodeschool, first Complete basic data structure as tree and graphs are mostly easy when you know data structure very well. After completing data structure you’ll get the basic knowledge of how to represent a tree and graph. After that move forward to geeksforgeeks and read the topics related them. Hackerearth tutorials are also good on trees and data structures and they are in defined order as well. graph theory a must read!

For more reference please go through this answer also.

Hope this helps!

3 Likes

It all depends n how comfortable and committed you are. Before jumping to graphs and trees, make sure you know recursion quite well.

Then, I find hackerearth’s tutorials really nice for learning these concepts. If you want video lecture, then there are quite many videoes on geeksforgeeks on DFS, BFS etc. You can also try to find that archived course on edX, “How to win coding competitions” . Its final part deals with Graph theory if I am right.