new to programming

hi

i am very new to c and C++ programming

i find most of the programs even in easy section tough and solutions are like alien to me

what should i do?

Hello,

Well, once again, here we are back on this same old topic…

I have seen and agreed and even upvoted basically any answer regarding this question, mostly, because as @junior94 said here, it all depends on each person’s background, on each person’s logical thinking, fast typing, creativity, or any other completely irrelevant aspects in terms of helping you on your question.

However, there IS something you can actually do about this matter and that I find (as time passes by) to be true.

That thing is practice. That is all. Nothing else.

At some point, when you are attempting a problem whose theory that lies behind it is totally new to you, I would recommend you to read wikipedia articles about it ALONG with a good reference book (I own a paperback copy of the worldwide famous “Introduction to Algorithms”, by CLRS and I read it from time to time). That study is NOT for problem-solving purposes. That study will serve for the concepts to stay in your mind while you sleep, to “tune” your head to that concepts if you’d like to think about it that way.