A newbie Can anyone help me ?

http://discuss.codechef.com/questions/48809/note-for-beginners

Take a look at this link. Hope it helps you. :slight_smile:

8 Likes

my advise: google CS106A stanford and watch the lectures

10 Likes

i am beginner to code chef i don’t want challeng problems.i will solve easy problems first.

4 Likes

i am also new to the this part…,now only i study the c language basic so pls help me to what kind of problem to solve initial stage???

3 Likes

i am new to code chef… so how should i submit my code ??? plz answer

3 Likes

Just go on to problem page and there should be a submit button on top right corner. Open it and select your code language and submit it. You can alternatively upload your code file and then submit. I would suggest to use codechef IDE, you can write your code there, test it and submit it there itself. All at one place.

6 Likes

Hi guys , I’m Yasaswini and I’m new to code chef .I wanna start my programming right from the basics…could anyone plzz help me out guys…I feel like I’m running out time.

2 Likes

I think the best place to enhance your skill go through ladder of “a2oj.com” which will contain the codeforces problem with varying difficulty first go through ladder A means codeforces problem A then move forward to problem B , problem C and as much as you can It will improve your coding ability simultaneously learn at least one algorithm daily for learning algorithm go through career cup or more easily go through “geeksforgeeks.org

2 Likes