Help me to solve Turbo C++ problem

The only programming language I know is Turbo C++. I’m not much of an expert on Turbo C++ either. I’m currently studying in XII. I request someone to help me because Turbo C++ is not accepted on codechef.

1 Like

Start using GCC compiler… Avoid using Non-Standard Compiler like Turbo C++:slight_smile:

Turbo c++ is not a language. C++ is the language and turbo c++ is the compiler. Try a different compiler like dev-cpp as turbo c++ is extremely outdated. Neverthless, which ever compiler you use, use standard c/c++. Compilers add some of there own functions which will not be computed in any online platforms.

Just follow some simple tricks :

1. Never use conio.h header as it is not part of the international standard.

2. Don’t use getch() or clrscr() as they are in conio.h , also they are not required in online platforms. If you need getch(), use getchar() instead.

3. Check out the FAQ for other queries.

2 Likes

Welcome to codechef, i’ll be your guide.

Step 1: Stop using turbo c++. Install devc++ or codeblocks(recommended).
ps: You’ll need turboc++ in your XII so keep using it but strictly for school.

Step 2: Look at the list of standard libraries on [http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/][1] . These are the ONLY and the ONLY header files you can use. So make sure the programs you’re writing don’t contain header files other than these.

Step 3: Solve the easiest problems first. Sort the easy problems by successful submissions and solve each problem one by one.

I’ll create a small tutorial for you right here.

#include<iostream>
using namespace std;
int main()
{
    cout<<"Hello world"<<endl;
    return 0;
}

Points to note:

1. No .h after iostream. It’s not needed anymore in the new c++ version. You’re a big boy now, congratulations.