How to learn programming in C++ and code here

Should I run through the tutorial on learncpp.com and then attempt these problems? Or is there more I need to know

Well, you’ll never learn everything, no matter how good you are: so yes there is always more you need to know. My advice is go through the tutorials and when you’re used to programming and feel comfortable about primitive data types, arrays, methods you can try the easy first easy problems here. And avoid asking for answers to the problems, try to look them by yourself, it will help you a LOT. You can search the internet for ways to approach the problem… But avoid trying to go for a direct answer on the easy problems. But most important of all keep practicing and if you need someone to talk to about programming you can count on me(I’m not a pro but for starters I can be really helpful, my main programming language is java but I know how to find my way in cpp)… And I’ll recommend the new boston tutorials: www.thenewboston.org… That site has really good video tutorials for java, cpp and c…

5 Likes

You should know atleast 1 programming language, as you are starting up go through the tutorials section( Tutorials | CodeChef ) after that and before submitting your first solution read the sample solutions for your particular language.

2 Likes

dont rely much on tutorials…learn the syntax from books and try to implement it on your own.
In case you wish to revise or would like to know something extra then you can go for online tutorials.

C++ statement is a statement is a simple or compound expression that can actually produce
some effect. In fact, this statement performs the only action that generates a visible effect in our first program.

Hello,

Well, here you definitely won’t learn all C++ ins and outs, at all…

This website and the programming tasks presented here are completely language independent in the sense that they can be “solved” only using pencil & paper.