"I want to ask a question" - Ask them all here!

can anyone tell me error in my code?
question: LCH15JAB Problem - CodeChef
my code : CodeChef: Practical coding for everyone

Please upvote this comment. I want to get reputation points.

1 Like

Would it be possible for the author of CHEFNIL (or somebody else) to share the piece of code that is used to calculate the score of a solution?

I’m asking for this because I wrote a program which generates two possible solutions, computes the sum of points for both, and outputs the one with a larger sum. When I change the program to output just the first of those solutions (and ignore the second), the score of my submission goes up, and I can’t make sense of why this is happening.

I am new to codechef and i don’t know how to add constraints mostly given as sub-task2 in codechef problems i tried using the conditional statements but it is still showing sub-task-2 failed
some of my submission are:

problem link :CodeChef: Practical coding for everyone

solution :CodeChef: Practical coding for everyone

please find error in my code:
problem :CHEFSQ Problem - CodeChef
my code: CodeChef: Practical coding for everyone

When will be the Final RankList of ACM ICPC 2018 Online Round made Public? I am not even able to go to Contest Page, i.e. codechef.com/ACMIND17

Is it legal to ask questions related to codeforces problem set (practice) on codechef?
As both are coders platforms! Initially i started coding for the first time at codechef but was scared so someone suggested me solving on codeforces and i feel more comfortable there because you can see your failing test cases there.

I have a Question. If you are topmost coder of Codechef but you have 0 karmapoint then can you ask question or Not ? Is it fair to decide only according to karmapoints and not your rank and rating?