Does CodeChef have any Code Of Conduct?

I am new to CodeChef. I am not sure what can be considered as an improper conduct on this website. I do not want to be penalized for doing something unknowingly which is not the accepted behavior. Is there any such Code of Conduct?

44 Likes

You can see the updated version here: CodeChef's Code of Conduct | CodeChef

CodeChef is a playground for computer programmers. And just like any other sport, we too have some basic expectations from our users. Nothing stringent to worry about. These are just simple and small practices that all of you have been following, or if not, shall be following from now on. :slight_smile:

So, let’s get started:

• You shall not possess more than one account on CodeChef. If you have, then do let us know by sending an email to help@codechef.com, so that we can deactivate the ones that you do not wish to use.

• If you encounter any problem during an ongoing contest, post it on the respective problem page. The problem setter will help you get over it. Alternatively, you can write to us at help@codechef.com. We will try and address it in the best possible manner.

• Queries related to any specific problem, after the contest should be posted on the editorial page of the problem on discuss. That’s the most hospitable place for your problem specific queries.

• If you are taking part in CodeChef’s contests, you must take good care of your code. Protect it from getting leaked, getting shared, and getting copied by your foes, friends, or just a random peer. It is your responsibility to provide it the safety it deserves.

• Avoid using any online IDE’s or code sharing sites like pastebin to share your code. In case you must, the responsibility of protecting your code lies solely with you. If you’re using ideone, you can read about protecting your code on it here.

• You guys write beautiful codes. Why ruin it by obfuscating it? Keep the real beauty of the code intact. Do not obfuscate it.