How to solve a question based on string and number?

I am new to programming and I just came across this question. Now I started by using dictionary in python and then I got stuck, So how can I solve this? Please help me.

Given a list of pairs . Each pair contains a food item and its price, for ex: (apple, 120), (banana,200)… and so on. Specific food item may occur multiple times, for ex: (apple,200), (apple,280)… so on.

For each food item output the lowest, highest and average price(rounded down to nearest integer) for that item. The output list should be lexicographically (alphabetically) sorted by name of food.

Input:

first line contains one integer T i.e. no of test cases.

second line contains one integer N i.e. no of pair of fruits

next N line contains pair of fruits.

Output:

Output of result should be in following format:

case #i:

where i is the index of text case, starting from 1. Then for each test case output is one line format :

food item, its lowest price, its highest price, its average price

and output list of food items must be sorted item name in lexicographically order.

Sample Input:

banana 90

apple 100

apple 260

grapefruit 120

grape 200

grapefruit 150

grapefruit 150

grape 180

apple 100

apple 101

Sample Output

Case #1:

apple 100 260 180

banana 90 90 90

Case #2:

grape 180 200 190

grapefruit 120 150 140

Case #3:

apple 100 101 100

You can have a look at the default dict module in Python however you can solve this problem in C++ very easily using std :: map<string, std :: vector<int>>.

However can you share the problem link?

Use a dictionary with value as list and append the prices into it. Then you can manipulate it accordingly for finding the max min and average. Hope it helps!

Can you please explain it through a code?
And I am sorry I can’t give you the link because I came across this question when I was taking a test and now that test’s link is no more active.