I want help

I want help in my programs as I am new to programming most of the times i program is correct as my compiler is showing correct output and also by costume input in codechef but on submitting it is showing wrong answer.
Please reply to my post then i will show you my programs
Please help guys.

2 Likes

I can help you, but your recent submissions are for an ongoing contest so I can’t help you. Don’t worry we also get a lot of wrong answers. Just try your best to come up with edge cases, reread the question etc.
Even when you get better you’ll have a lot of wrong answers.

4 Likes

Don’t worry bro, it happens with all of us. But do not stop trying , keep trying. Try to solve the problems which are for beginners,it will give you confidence,if you face any problem just put that in discuss forum,where many of us will let you know where you are lagging. I know inspite of trying hard if we don’t get that green tick on our solution, its really frustrating, but sometimes due to small small mistakes we got wrong answer after submissions. Just check out whether your programme satisfies all the mention constraints or not.

Contradictory statements. If you are new, you are bound to make mistakes. There is nothing wrong in that. The important point is, you should learn from your mistakes so as to not repeat them again.

2 Likes

They are not contradicting. Yes, a new programmer makes more mistakes, but he isn’t bound to make mistakes.

2 Likes

https://www.codechef.com/viewsolution/30550038

can you tell me the problem in this program.
Please

https://www.codechef.com/viewsolution/30004996
buddy, In this program for every team my goal difference is also correct, answer for given examples i is also coming correct but online judge is showing wrong answer.
Please help me find the error.
You can check the program different value by deleting some comments.

Try

6 4
1 2 3 3 2 2
0 3 1 1 1 1