Is Code Chef the best platform for a Novice/Beginner?

Hey,
I’m a beginner to competitive coding stuff,.I have knowledge about Data-Structures till BST,and quite few algorithms as well.
So my query is:
1.Should I start with some other easier platform and work my way up,or should i continue to use Code Chef,If the answer is Code Chef …what must be my order of priority(like to-do stuff)?

PS:This question popped right after going through few forum posts…which tbh felt way above my league!:sweat_smile:

1 Like

bro continue with CodeChef…
try to focus on long challenge to learn new things…
study whatever need to solve the problem it has 10 days to solve problem… i know in starting it is hard… but after 4-5 weeks u know ur path…
in starting just try to solve only 4-5 problem thats sufficient for u… if u cant solve more than 5 u done great as a beginner

2 Likes

It would help to solve from SPOJ first as they have questions based on direct implementation of algorithms and data structures. Then you can move to tricky questions on codeforces based on their difficulty rating. Meanwhile it is always better to participate in contests on codechef.

2 Likes

Skipping puzzles on codeforces :joy:
Love tricky questions though.

2 Likes

What kind of puzzles?

1 Like

The one which was removed few days ago ? :stuck_out_tongue:
That type.

4 Likes

@l_returns i’m a puzzle lover… if u have nyc puzzles… plzz share it…:grin::grin:

1 Like

I like it too !! I used to solve math puzzles and questions in my Facebook account instead of chatting :joy:.
But not in short “programming” contest !!
Though will have to learn from you about how to solve them very fast ( if you can solve those with good speed)
Maybe I can give you opportunity to solve puzzles on my behalf when you are not participating. :joy::joy::joy:

2 Likes

FB id plzz… i have lot of time to solve puzzle…:grin::sweat_smile