Need a career advice

Hi there,

I am currently in my second year of engineering and have been doing competitive coding for about 6 months and also getting fluent with Data Structure and Algos. I have also completed a course on web development and completed a minor internship in it. Now should I keep on studying web development or switch to some other field ( like ML or cloud computing etc) which the top companies nowadays demand so that i could land up in a good company.

2 Likes

if your really good in frontend technologies with frameworks included and done some own projects. Move on to backend learn python do learn data science and ai with it .

2 Likes

I think you should switch to some other In demand fields like AI and ML because web development is pretty common these days , people use wordpress and other Drag and drop type websites to make to make their website , so its better you switch to something else !

2 Likes

Lol pretty common huh? where you have seen college seniors learning vuejs or reactjs or some frameworks or building a data visualization sites using apis ? Its not pretty common its pretty hard to getstarted and learn responsive design for a while ( ui & ux too ) .wordpress and such drag and drop sites arent used by many MNC companies .

1 Like

It would be a good idea to switch to ML as it is in demand. If you are looking from company perspective, ML has a little higher impact than web dev.

1 Like

Well i have been working with react js since last two years now and i have seen many of my seniors working with on it too . When you are to compare the ratio you will come to know that only 1 of 100 know ML and AI and about 10 of 100 knows Web Development . So its better he chooses what pays him more and according to me Its ML . Now its on him what he decides to do …

Which university are you from?

LOOK FOR MY NAME IN RATING ALL AND CLICK ON IT AND TADAAAAAA!!

However getting a job in ML is comparatively difficult as compared to web dev

1 Like