Need suggestion regarding codeforces!

Hii everyone!! I wanna ask that recently I started practicing in Codeforces but I m not able solve even 800 rating problem…What should i do i really enjoy CP but when i m not able to solve a problem it make me frustated.plzz suggest something @ssrivastava990 @ssjgz @cubefreak777…plzz hlp :frowning_face:

2 Likes

practice.there is no other way

3 Likes

The level of questions on Codeforces is quite higher than any other platform, but it doesn’t mean you have to leave CP. Practice is the key, solve practice questions on Codeforces and participate in virtual contests.

2 Likes

Keep calm and Practice problems of 800-1100 rating daily; consistency is key to success; certainly, you will see progress.

3 Likes

See if you’re struggling to solve 800 level problems then it means that you have issues in coming up with basic logic and writing brute force solutions so you should first build this. I’d suggest you to leave codeforces for a while and shift to hackerrank. Solve ~100 implementation+basic math based problems and if you’re looking the editorial implement the solution by yourself. After this get back to codeforces hopefully you’ll be able to solve 800-1100 level problems.

9 Likes

Thnx for the reply…Well I m also thinking to solve Hackerrank now.

Thnx I will try my best :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

Yeah u r right bro…I will try more :slightly_smiling_face:harder

You Can Read CLRS Its The Bible Of Algorithms
And You Have To Practice Its The Only Key And Yes Do not switch platforms it will down your self confidence and practice on codeforces it will make you good in cp
@ayush_s29

1 Like

I feel you should stick to codeforces for now. I remember noticing my first major stage of improvement in cp when I started spam solving a bunch of 800-1200 level problems. Editorials for these problems should be very much understandable even if you can’t solve a problem.