Need Suggestion which website to start Competitive Programming?

I am suffering from frustrations to select the website where to start Competitive Programming. Geeksforgeeks, Codechief, Codeforces?
which one please help I’m in vein and pain.

I am also in learning phase and according to me the preparation page for CCDSAP - Learn Data Structures and Algorithms | DSA tutorials | CodeChef is a good way to start and progress in CP.

3 Likes

You can do questions from SPOJ with maximum submissions. And this is also a nice website http://cp-algorithms.com/ for algorithms and data structures.

2 Likes

SPOJ is the best , but it will be better to do practice at AtCoder & Beginner and Easy Level Codechef problems then move to SPOJ. In Atcoder Beginner contest try to solve upto problem D , after some time you can start giving try to problem E also :blush:

3 Likes

hackerrank is the best and beginner friendly.

3 Likes

As a beginner I tried CC Long Contests (studying editorial post contest) and GfGs free courses.
Afterwards try Cookoffs, Codeforces or A2 online ladder.
I think one should not stick to a single site rather learn from each one.

3 Likes

This is nice approach but not always work as some people start solving Codechef beginner level question ,but when they feel the remaining questions are hard then they move to another site and solve only easiest question there also , and repeat it again. We all know this trick doesn’t gonna help in any way.

1 Like

ThanQ brother for your support

1 Like

ThankX to all of my brothers for your precious tym wasted for me… I’m doing mixed Codechef, codeforces and Geeks.