Please help me in WDTBAM

CodeChef: Practical coding for everyone My submission for “Who dares to be a millionaire”.I’m getting an AC in Subtask #2 but not in #1? Can someone please explain why this is happening? Sorry for annoying by asking questions everyday.I’m a newbie at programming.

It is a simple question. What is your Pov? I might help you simplify/refine your approach.

What the Q actually states is, that you know by 2 strings that how many Q the candidate will correctly answer . You also know the prize if he answers 0 Q correctly, 1 Q correctly, 2 Q correctly…and so on.

If he answered K Q correctly, he can get any value in between {{W_0},{W_1},....{W_k}} . (Because, the sequence of answering Q is NOT as given in string. The Q can be asked in any sequence, and we are given that for this Q the answer is corresponding char in other string. It is possible that all K Q (for which he knows answer) get asked consecutively.

Now we simply have to choose the maximum among them. Eg, if {W_3}>{W_4} , he can get {W_3} money if he answers fourth Q incorrectly (The order of Q can be anything!! Consider the order in which you get maximum winning).

PS: Take care when he answers all Q correctly. In this case he has no choice but take {W_n}

Heres the next test case-

Input
ZDB
ACB
100 4 500 600
Your Output
Expected Output
100 (if he gets first Q wrong)

I understood the question correctly.I even added exception cases of ALL RIGHT ANSWERS and NO RIGHT ANSWERS.Im even getting an AC in Task#2 of Subtask 2.What i want to know is where im going wrong for Subtask 1 and Task#1 of Subtask 2.The outputs also seem 100% correct to me.