Print Calendar without import module in python

How to print Calendar for a given year in Python without import its Module

Do you want to implement your own Calendar calculator?
Read up a bit about how Calendars work, their periodicity and the basis which you need to compute the day for any year.
Example:

actually I am new to python and
facing some problem to code the algorithm. can you please help

I can help. But i cannot spoonfeed you a solution, as that won’t really give you any learning. (if you want that, you might as well look into the library implementation of Calendar module)

So please share your attempts, your thought process, where you are stuck, what questions are you having etc. and would be happy to guide you on the next steps accordingly. (Text or video format both are okay)

f = open(“cal.txt” , “w”)
def month(m,y) :
yy = y
month = {1: ‘January’, 2: ‘February’, 3: ‘March’,
4: ‘April’, 5: ‘May’, 6: ‘June’, 7: ‘July’,
8: ‘August’, 9: ‘September’, 10: ‘October’,
11: ‘November’, 12: ‘December’}
mm = m

# code below for calculation of odd days
day = (yy - 1) % 400
day = (day // 100) * 5 + ((day % 100) - (day % 100) // 4) + ((day % 100) // 4) * 2
day = day % 7

nly = [31, 28, 31, 30, 31, 30,
       31, 31, 30, 31, 30, 31]
ly = [31, 29, 31, 30, 31, 30,
      31, 31, 30, 31, 30, 31]
s = 0

if yy % 4 == 0:
    for i in range(mm - 1):
        s += ly[i]
else:
    for i in range(mm - 1):
        s += nly[i]

day += s % 7
day = day % 7

# variable used for white space filling
# where date not present
space = ''
space = space.rjust(2, ' ')

# code below is to print the calendar
f.write(month[mm]+ "  "+str(yy))
f.write('\n')
f.write('Su'+ ' Mo'+ ' Tu'+ ' We'+ ' Th'+ ' Fr'+ ' Sa')
f.write('\n')

if mm == 9 or mm == 4 or mm == 6 or mm == 11:
    for i in range(31 + day):

if i <= day:
            f.write(space +' ')
        else:
            f.write("{:02d}".format(i - day)+' ')
            if (i + 1) % 7 == 0:
                f.write("\n")
elif mm == 2: