Should I Leave competitive programming

I am a 3rd year student from 3 tier college started doing competitive programming since MAY 20( after two months of lockdown) i am giving all the contest like long challenge , cookoff etc there was improvement initially only because of longchallenge there i was able to solve 3 to 4 problems , and 1/2 problems in short contests after 2-3 contests i was stuck to this
i have solved almost 600(easy/medium) leetcode problems even though today i was unable to solve a single problem in cookoff, now i am completely frustrated because of no improvement in myself since a long time(7-8 months) now i am thinking to quit competitive programming

my qustion is to 5*/6* coder

1. should i continue CP if yes then what should be training strategy

2. how you guys improved ?,how long it would take

3. or should i prepare for my placement to get job

4. or should i start new things like ML,web development etc

5. or any suggestion from you guys?

sorry for my bad English

Hi,
I am not a 5* coder right now, so ignore if my advice doesn’t qualify

1. Should I continue CP?
You should continue what you want to achieve till the point that you are either convinced about one of the following:

1. it’s not useful anymore
  2. it’s not worth it anymore.

Whether you improve or not is not important for continuing something, though it might define it’s worth for you.

2. What should be the training strategy?

1. The basic way to improve at anything (not just CP i.e. Competitive Programming) is to recognize your weaknesses and work on those.
  2. You can’t improve only by solving problems that you can already solve. (easy/medium for example). That’s the biggest mistake lot of people make.