Why is everything moving to pro?

Even the self learning is moving to pro. Honestly, the site has gone down the drain now.

2 Likes

I don’t get why self learning is moving to Pro either. I think this section is rather bad compared to other self-learning sources.
There are no tutorials, most problems have no editorials and a good portion of the problems is without successful submission. The problems are also rather strange in some cases. I remember solving 1 problem that had the wrong tag (I don’t remember which one). And I don’t think these are problems that teach you something well, these are just a mix of random problems sorted by category.

Hi, thank you for the reply. Can I ask what are the other self learning resources that you used?

Yeah this sucks :confused:
2dy i was checking a text editorial, it’s move to pro now.

I basically only ever solved problems. Not even that many cp problems (maybe 1000?), I work as a programmer in real life. So most of my training comes from there.

The cp resources I would advice others to use are these:

• https://c2-ladders.com/
    ^mashup list of codeforce problems. Very similar to a20j, but this one contains new problems instead of older ones. Meaning there will be a lot of ad-hoc problems, those teach you the most imo. The problems are split by rating and filtered by importance! iirc someone scraped all codeforce profiles, checked which problems they solved and how much rating they gained in the recent past. With those information that person tried to calculate how valuable it is for your rating to solve a problem and created a list that shows you the best problems to solve.

• Courses - Codeforces
    ^very hard learning source. As a 2* you may only want to check out the binary search section, which is extremely awesome. (the best source to learn binary search I have found)

• visualising data structures and algorithms through animation - VisuAlgo