Apologizing codechef

Hello fellow coders,
First of all sorry for using this dummy account. I don’t want to reveal my identity so.
I have been practising codechef from nearly 1.5 years now and 4 star right now and near to expert at codeforces. But at some point I made a mistake. In my first year when I just started coding, I was not much aware of this plagiarism stuff. So being unaware, I gave the first code of Long Challenge to my room-mate. That time, I was just 1 star.And after a few days, we both received the mails that our submission was disqualified and the rating will be dropped. And I was okay with it since I had done mistake and must be punished.
I waited for 2-3 months, but no rating change was done. So, as a result I continued with this account and its been 1-1.5 years now. But now, after nearly yearly 1 year, Codechef is planning to disqualify the submission and ratings and that’s good. We must be punished. You can call me cheater, as I had gave code ,but the main problem is, my placements are coming now and everywhere I applied, I had provided this username. I swear, I never ever gave code to someone after that incident. If suddenly the drops are done, I may face severe problem during placements and now creating a new account and doing is not an option as I have almost 500 problems solved in my main account.
Is there any way out. I seriously need some help as I am very anxious about this.

13 Likes

Stop being so stupid. No company is going to take you based on your codechef/codeforces profile. If you’re doing cp only for getting placed, I 'd suggest you to stop doing it. The company gives chances to those who have skills not on basis of their Codechef profiles.

58 Likes

I am enough confident about my problem solving skills and that’s not a problem for me. But I am from Tier 3. Referrals work here. If I provide a profile with dropped ratings because of my own mistake, its a 90% chance, that the person will not give me referral.

9 Likes